Your search results for Educational Program

Renewing Traditional Foods

Point of Contact: Nancy Carnley

E-Mail Address: machis@centurytel.net

Phone Number: 334-897-3207

Community Asset Directory

Paeloko Learning Center

Website: www.kauahea.org, www.paeloko.org

Point of Contact: Hokulani Holt

E-Mail Address: kauahea@gmail.com

Phone Number: 8082697569

Wind River Food Sovereignty Program

Website: https://www.windriverfsp.com/

Point of Contact: Hank Hererra

E-Mail Address: Hank@c-prep.org

Phone Number: 510-637-9399

Center For Traditional Medicine

Website: www.cwis.org

Point of Contact: Leslie Korn

E-Mail Address: lekorn@cwis.org

Chi-Nations Youth Council

Website: https://chinationsyouth.weebly.com/, Facebook.com/NativeYouth

Point of Contact: Janie Pochel

E-Mail Address: chinationsyouthcoucil@gmail.com

American Indian Cancer Foundation

Website: https://www.americanindiancancer.org/

Point of Contact: Joy Persall (Interim CEO)

E-Mail Address: japersall@gmail.com

Phone Number: 612-790-1711

Unconquered Life (Chickasaw Nation)

Website: https://unconquered.life/

Point of Contact: Jackie Lee

E-Mail Address: jackie@unconquered.life

Phone Number: (580) 436-2603

United Tribes Technical College Sustainable Agriculture & Food Systems

Website: www.uttc.edu

Point of Contact: Brian McGinness

E-Mail Address: bmcginness@uttc.edu

Phone Number: (701)221-1426

Indigenous Foods Knowledges Network

Website: https://ifkn.org/

Point of Contact: Mary Beth Jager (Research Coordination Team Member)

E-Mail Address: jager@email.arizona.edu

Phone Number: 406.461.5531

Oklahoma Native Assets Coalition (ONAC)

Website: www.oknativeassets.org

Point of Contact: Christy Finsel

E-Mail Address: Cfinsel@ooknativeassets.org

Phone Number: 405-401-7873

Oklahoma Tribal Engagement Partners

Website: https://oktep.com/

Point of Contact: Sarah Miracle

E-Mail Address: Sarahmiracle@OKTEP.com

Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe Food Pantry

Website: https://mashpeewampanoagtribe-nsn.gov/food-pantry

Point of Contact: Darlene Scott

E-Mail Address: darlene.scott@mwtribe-NSN.gov

Phone Number: (508) 477-0208 Ext. 189

Dream Of Wild Health

Website: https://dreamofwildhealth.org/

Point of Contact: Neely Snyder

E-Mail Address: Neely@dreamofwildhealth.org

Phone Number: (612)874-4200 (ext. 115)

Alaska Tribal Conservation Alliance

Website: https://aktca.org/contact/

Point of Contact: Kyla Gongora

E-Mail Address: projects@aktca.org

Phone Number: 907-334-0907

North Leupp Family Farms

Website: northleuppfamilyfarm.org

E-Mail Address: nlffarms@gmail.com

Phone Number: 928-299-9137

Natwani Coalition

Website: www.natwanicoalition.org

Point of Contact: Terri Honani

E-Mail Address: thonani@hopifoundation.org

Phone Number: 928-734-2380

Aaniiih Nakoda College (ANC) Demonstration Garden & Greenhouse project

Website: www.ancollege.edu

Point of Contact: Cheryl L. Morales

E-Mail Address: cmorales@ancollege.edu

Phone Number: (406)353-2607

Ohelaku Among The Corn Stalks

Point of Contact: Laura Manthe

E-Mail Address: lmanthe@oneidanation.org

Phone Number: 920-496-5360    

Diné Community Advocacy Alliance

Website: https://www.facebook.com/pg/dineadvocacy/about/?ref=page_internal

Point of Contact: Denisa Livingston

E-Mail Address: info@dineadvovacy.org, denisaworldwide@gmail.com

Notah Begay III Foundation

Website: http://www.nb3foundation.org/

Point of Contact: Dakotah

E-Mail Address: dakotah@nb3f.org

Location: 290 Prairie Star Rd, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004

FAST Blackfeet

Website: www.fastblackfeet.org

E-Mail Address: FASTBlackfeet@gmail.com

Phone Number: 406-845-2404

Toasted Sister Podcast

Website: https://toastedsisterpodcast.com/

Point of Contact: Andi Murphy

I-Collective

Website: https://www.icollectiveinc.org/; https://business.facebook.com/pg/ICollective/

Point of Contact: David Rico/Brit Reed

E-Mail Address: icollectiveinc@gmail.com

Intertribal Agriculture Council

Website: https://www.indianag.org

Point of Contact: Zach Ducheneaux

E-Mail Address: zach@indianag.org

Phone Number: (406) 259-3525; (605) 964-8320

American Indian Health And Family Services – Sacred Roots Food Sovereignty & Wellness Programs

Website: http://www.aihfs.org/sacredroots.html

Point of Contact: Nickole Fox

E-Mail Address: nfox@aihfs.org,

Phone Number: (313)846-3718

Indigenous Environmental Network

Website: https://www.ienearth.org/

Point of Contact: Jennifer Falcon

E-Mail Address: jennifer@ienearth.org

Phone Number: 218-751-4967    

Native Nutrition Conference

Website: https://seedsofnativehealth.org/conference/

Point of Contact: Mindy Kurzer

E-Mail Address: mkurzer@umn.edu

Phone Number: ((651) 485-8246

Indigenous Food Lab

Website: https://www.natifs.org/indigenous-food-lab/

Point of Contact: JDana Thompson

E-Mail Address: dana@sioux-chef.com

Phone Number: 612-242-9700

IndigiKitchen

Website: https://www.indigikitchen.com/

Point of Contact: Mariah Gladsone

E-Mail Address: indigikitchen@gmail.com

Native Food Sovereignty Fellows

Website: www.indigenousfoodandag.com

Point of Contact: Whitney Sawney

E-Mail Address: wsawney@uark.edu           

Phone Number: 479-575-5128

Bago Grows Program

Website: www.hccdc.org

Point of Contact: Vincent L. Bass

E-Mail Address: vbass@hccdc.org

Phone Number: 402-878-2192

The Star School

Website: http://www.starschool.org/about-us-3/

Point of Contact: Mark Sorensen

Phone Number: 9284154157

Location: 145 Leupp Rd. Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Gitigaanike, Red Lake Band of Chippewa Indians

Website: https://www.4directionsdevelopment.com/

Point of Contact: Sharon James

E-Mail Address: sjames@redlakenation.org

Phone Number: 218-679-1460

Coharie Tribal Community Garden

Website: https://coharietribe.org/programs/coharie-community-gardens/
Point of Contact: Tabatha Brewer
E-Mail Address: brewertabatha@yahoo.com
Phone Number: 910-564-6909
Location: 7531 N US Hwy 421, Clinton, NC 28328

Saokio Heritage

Website: http://saokioheritage.com/

Point of Contact: Rosalyn LaPier     

E-Mail Address: saokioheritage@gmail.com

Location: Valier, MT 59486

Gakwi:Yo:H Farms

Website: https://sni.org/departments/gakwiyoh-farms, facebook.com/GakwiyohFarms

Point of Contact: Michael Snyder

E-Mail Address: michael.l.snyder@sni.org

Phone Number: 716-801-0116

Colorado River Indian Tribes (Crit)/Federally Recognized Tribal Extension

Program (Frtep) Veggie Demonstration Program

Website: https://www.indiancountryextension.org/extension/office/colorado-river-indian-tribes-extension

Tyonek Tribal Conservation District

Website: http://ttcd.org/

Point of Contact: Christy Cincotta

Phone Number: (907) 646-3109

First Nations Development Institute: Nourishing Native Foods & Health

Website: https://www.firstnations.org/

Point of Contact: A-dae Romero-Briones

E-Mail Address: abriones@firstnations.org

Phone Number: 303-774-7836

Quapaw Nation Agriculture

5681 S 630 Rd, Quapaw, OK 74363;

Yakanal: Putting Our Culture Back Into Agriculture

Website: https://www.yakanal.org/food-sovereignty

Point of Contact: Kyle Swimmer      

E-Mail Address: shpeyiah@aol.com 

Prairie Island Food Sovereignty Program

Website: http://prairieisland.org/

Point of Contact: Nicole Staudt

Phone Number: 6513854103

Location: 5636 Sturgeon Lake Road, Welch, MN 55089

Cansayapi Wozani Ti (Lower Sioux Health Care Center)

Website: http://lowersiouxhhs.org/

Point of Contact: Mariah Norwood

E-Mail Address: Mariah.norwood@lowersiouxhealth.com

Phone Number: 918-533-0865

Location: 39648 Res. Highway 3, Morton, MN 56270

Swinomish Community Environmental Health

Website: http://www.swinomish.org/resources/health-wellness/community-environmental-health.aspx

Point of Contact: Jamie Donatuto

E-Mail Address: jdonatuto@swinomish.nsn.us

Phone Number: 360-466-1532

Healthy Choices Program At Center School

Website: www.centerschool.org

Point of Contact: Joseph Rice

E-Mail Address: jrice@centerschool.org

Meskwaki Agriculture & Food Sovereignty

Website: https://meskwaki.org/community-services/mfsi/

Point of Contact: Shelley R. Buffalo

E-Mail Address: fsc.econdev@meskwaki-nsn.gov

Trends in Innovation

Solidarity Farms, Pauma Band OfMission Indians

Website: https://www.solidarityfarmsd.com/about-us

Oneida Community Integrated Food Systems

Website: http://www.oneidanation.org/ocifs

Point of Contact: Jesse Padron

E-Mail Address: jpadron@oneidanation.org

Phone Number: (920)869-4454

Dream of Wild Health

Date: June 6, 2019
Interviewer: Sarah Ballew Headwater People
Interviewee: Neely Snyder (St. Croix Ojibwe), Executive Director, Dream of Wild Health

Cheyenne River Youth Project

Website: https://lakotayouth.org/

Point of Contact: Julie Garreau

E-Mail Address: julie.cryp@gmail.com, lakotayouth@gmail.com

Phone Number: 605-964-8201

Native Nutrition Conference (University of Minnesota Healthy Foods, Healthy Lives Institute)

Date: June 6, 2019
Interviewer: Sarah Ballew, Headwater People
Interviewee: Mindy Kurzer, Director; Jared Walhowe, Assistant Director; Megan Forcia (The Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Tribe), Native American Programs Coordinator and a part of the Midwest Native Youth Food Alliance.