Geographical Location:
Population Served:
Scope of work:
Type of organization:
Keywords and Tags:

Your search results for Improves health outcomes for community members

Nw Tribal Food Sovereignty Coalition (WEAVE-NW)

Website: http://www.npaihb.org/ntfs-coalition/

E-Mail Address: weave@npaihb.org

Phone Number: 503-228-4185

Sioux Chef

Website: http://sioux-chef.com/

Point of Contact: Sean Sherman

E-Mail Address: sean@sioux-chef.com, info@sioux-chef.com

Phone Number: 612.486.CHEF (2433)

Unconquered Life (Chickasaw Nation)

Website: https://unconquered.life/

Point of Contact: Jackie Lee

E-Mail Address: jackie@unconquered.life

Phone Number: (580) 436-2603

Urban Indian Health Institute

Website: https://www.uihi.org/

Point of Contact: Sofia Locklear

E-Mail Address: sofial@uihi.org

Micmac Farms

Website: https://www.facebook.com/MicmacFarms/

Point of Contact: Jacob Pelkey

E-Mail Address: jpelkey@micmacfarms.com

Phone Number: (207) 551-6227

Indigenous Food Network

Website: diw-mn.org

Point of Contact: Louise Matson

E-Mail Address: lmatson@diw-mn.org

Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe Food Pantry

Website: https://mashpeewampanoagtribe-nsn.gov/food-pantry

Point of Contact: Darlene Scott

E-Mail Address: darlene.scott@mwtribe-NSN.gov

Phone Number: (508) 477-0208 Ext. 189

Michigan Food Access Collaborative

Website: www.facebook.com/HannahvilleHealthCenter

Point of Contact: Kelly Hansen

E-Mail Address: kelly.hansen@hichealth.org

Phone Number: 906-723-2570

IndigiKitchen

Website: https://www.indigikitchen.com/

Point of Contact: Mariah Gladsone

E-Mail Address: indigikitchen@gmail.com

IskamMǝkʰmǝk-Haws

Website: https://www.marionpolkfoodshare.org/programs/emergency-food/iskam-mekhmek-haws/

Point of Contact: Lexi Stickel

E-Mail Address: astickel@marionpolkfoodshare.org

Phone Number: 503-581-3855

Dream Of Wild Health

Website: https://dreamofwildhealth.org/

Point of Contact: Neely Snyder

E-Mail Address: Neely@dreamofwildhealth.org

Phone Number: (612)874-4200 (ext. 115)

Bird Creek Farm

Website: osagenation-nsn.gov

Point of Contact: Jason George

E-Mail Address: jason.george@osagenation-nsn.gov

Phone Number: 918-287-5367

Aaniiih Nakoda College (ANC) Demonstration Garden & Greenhouse project

Website: www.ancollege.edu

Point of Contact: Cheryl L. Morales

E-Mail Address: cmorales@ancollege.edu

Phone Number: (406)353-2607

Native Foods Group (Mohegan)

Point of Contact:Stephanie Fear      

E-Mail Address: Safear1989@gmail.com

Native Health of Phoenix Garden Program

Website: https://www.nativehealthphoenix.org/services/community-health-and-wellness/gardens/

Point of Contact: Melissa Kruse-Peeples

E-Mail Address: mkpeeples@nachci.com

Phone Number: (602) 279-5262

Small Farms Of The Kodiak Archipelago

Point of Contact: Robbie Townsend Vennel

E-Mail Address: robbietownsendvennel.kali@gmail.com

Phone Number: 907-299-6185

Ho-Chunk Farms

Website: https://www.facebook.com/hochunk.farms.5

Point of Contact: Aaron LaPointe

E-Mail Address: alapointe@hochunkfarms.com

Phone Number: (402)878-2809 ext. 1309

Swinomish Community Environmental Health

Website: http://www.swinomish.org/resources/health-wellness/community-environmental-health.aspx

Point of Contact: Jamie Donatuto

E-Mail Address: jdonatuto@swinomish.nsn.us

Phone Number: 360-466-1532

Oneida Community Integrated Food Systems

Website: http://www.oneidanation.org/ocifs

Point of Contact: Jesse Padron

E-Mail Address: jpadron@oneidanation.org

Phone Number: (920)869-4454

Tohono O'odham Community Action, TOCA

Website: https://www.facebook.com/TOCA-Tohono-Oodham-Community-Action-137202393001616/

Phone Number: 520-383-4966

San Xavier Cooperative

Website: www.sanxaviercoop.org

Point of Contact: Gabriel Vega

E-Mail Address: gvega@sanxaviercoop.org

Ohelaku Among The Corn Stalks

Point of Contact: Laura Manthe

E-Mail Address: lmanthe@oneidanation.org

Phone Number: 920-496-5360    

Chi-Nations Youth Council

Website: https://chinationsyouth.weebly.com/, Facebook.com/NativeYouth

Point of Contact: Janie Pochel

E-Mail Address: chinationsyouthcoucil@gmail.com

Seed Change In Native Communities Project

Website: http://www.farmtoschool.org/our-work/native-communities

Point of Contact: Alena Paisano

E-Mail Address: alena@farmtoschool.org

Phone Number: 505-819-8277

Meskwaki Agriculture & Food Sovereignty

Website: https://meskwaki.org/community-services/mfsi/

Point of Contact: Shelley R. Buffalo

E-Mail Address: fsc.econdev@meskwaki-nsn.gov

I-Collective

Website: https://www.icollectiveinc.org/; https://business.facebook.com/pg/ICollective/

Point of Contact: David Rico/Brit Reed

E-Mail Address: icollectiveinc@gmail.com

Tanka Fund

Website: https://tankafund.org

Point of Contact: Renae Ditmer

E-Mail Address: info@renaeditmer.com

Phone Number: 703-989-6750

Notah Begay III Foundation

Website: http://www.nb3foundation.org/

Point of Contact: Dakotah

E-Mail Address: dakotah@nb3f.org

Location: 290 Prairie Star Rd, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004

The Star School

Website: http://www.starschool.org/about-us-3/

Point of Contact: Mark Sorensen

Phone Number: 9284154157

Location: 145 Leupp Rd. Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Prairie Island Food Sovereignty Program

Website: http://prairieisland.org/

Point of Contact: Nicole Staudt

Phone Number: 6513854103

Location: 5636 Sturgeon Lake Road, Welch, MN 55089

Cansayapi Wozani Ti (Lower Sioux Health Care Center)

Website: http://lowersiouxhhs.org/

Point of Contact: Mariah Norwood

E-Mail Address: Mariah.norwood@lowersiouxhealth.com

Phone Number: 918-533-0865

Location: 39648 Res. Highway 3, Morton, MN 56270

Quapaw Farmers Market

Website: http://quapawtribe.com/606/Farmers-Market

Point of Contact: Michelle Bowden

E-Mail Address: farmersmarket@quapanation.com

Wind River Food Sovereignty Program

Website: https://www.windriverfsp.com/

Point of Contact: Hank Hererra

E-Mail Address: Hank@c-prep.org

Phone Number: 510-637-9399

Yurok Tribe Food Sovereignty

Website: http://planwestpartners.com/yurok-tribe-food-sovereignty/

Yakanal: Putting Our Culture Back Into Agriculture

Website: https://www.yakanal.org/food-sovereignty

Point of Contact: Kyle Swimmer      

E-Mail Address: shpeyiah@aol.com 

Muckleshoot Tribal School

Website: https://americanindian.si.edu/nk360/pnw-history-culture/muckleshoot.cshtml

Point of Contact: Valerie Segrest

E-Mail Address: vsegrest@gmail.com

American Indian Health And Family Services – Sacred Roots Food Sovereignty & Wellness Programs

Website: http://www.aihfs.org/sacredroots.html

Point of Contact: Nickole Fox

E-Mail Address: nfox@aihfs.org,

Phone Number: (313)846-3718

Renewing Traditional Foods

Point of Contact: Nancy Carnley

E-Mail Address: machis@centurytel.net

Phone Number: 334-897-3207

Bago Grows Program

Website: www.hccdc.org

Point of Contact: Vincent L. Bass

E-Mail Address: vbass@hccdc.org

Phone Number: 402-878-2192

North Leupp Family Farms

Website: northleuppfamilyfarm.org

E-Mail Address: nlffarms@gmail.com

Phone Number: 928-299-9137

FAST Blackfeet

Website: www.fastblackfeet.org

E-Mail Address: FASTBlackfeet@gmail.com

Phone Number: 406-845-2404

Salmon Marketing Program

Website: www.critfc.org

Point of Contact: Buck Jones

E-Mail Address: buck@critfc.org

Phone Number: 503-731-1319

United Tribes Technical College Sustainable Agriculture & Food Systems

Website: www.uttc.edu

Point of Contact: Brian McGinness

E-Mail Address: bmcginness@uttc.edu

Phone Number: (701)221-1426

Fond Du Lac Gitigaan (Garden) Program

Website: http://www.fdlrez.com/planning/projects.htm

Point of Contact: Jason Hollinday

E-Mail Address: jasonhollinday@fdlrez.com

Lakota Food Sovereignty Coalition

Website: https://thundervalley.org/program-guide/food-sovereignty-coalition

Point of Contact: Tatawa Means or Dianne Amiotte-Seidel

E-Mail Address: tatewin@thundervalley.org, dianne@thundervalley.org

Phone Number: (605) 455-2700