Your search results for Improves policies that promote healthy food and healthy communities

Diné Policy Institute

Website: https://www.dinecollege.edu/about_dc/dine-policy-institute-dpi/

Point of Contact: Franklin Sage

E-Mail Address: fsage@dinecollege.edu

Phone Number: 928-724-6943

Indigenous Environmental Network

Website: https://www.ienearth.org/

Point of Contact: Jennifer Falcon

E-Mail Address: jennifer@ienearth.org

Phone Number: 218-751-4967    

Indigenous Foods Knowledges Network

Website: https://ifkn.org/

Point of Contact: Mary Beth Jager (Research Coordination Team Member)

E-Mail Address: jager@email.arizona.edu

Phone Number: 406.461.5531

Urban Indian Health Institute

Website: https://www.uihi.org/

Point of Contact: Sofia Locklear

E-Mail Address: sofial@uihi.org

Wisconsin Tribal Conservation Advisory Council (WTCAC)

Website: www.wtcac.org

Point of Contact: Alan Johnson

E-Mail Address: WTCAC1@gmail.com

Phone Number: 920-618-1402

Sakari Farms

Website: https://sakarifarms.weebly.com/, https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Agricultural-Service/Sakari-Farms-224485035156593/

Point of Contact: Spring Olson

E-Mail Address: sakarifarms@gmail.com

Phone Number: 541-647-9604

Tribal Practices For Wellness In Indian Country

Website: https://www.cdc.gov/healthytribes/tribalpractices.htm

Point of Contact: Joy Johnson

E-Mail Address: joy.johnson@winnebagotribe.com

Dream Of Wild Health

Website: https://dreamofwildhealth.org/

Point of Contact: Neely Snyder

E-Mail Address: Neely@dreamofwildhealth.org

Phone Number: (612)874-4200 (ext. 115)

Nw Tribal Food Sovereignty Coalition (WEAVE-NW)

Website: http://www.npaihb.org/ntfs-coalition/

E-Mail Address: weave@npaihb.org

Phone Number: 503-228-4185

Native Nutrition Conference

Website: https://seedsofnativehealth.org/conference/

Point of Contact: Mindy Kurzer

E-Mail Address: mkurzer@umn.edu

Phone Number: ((651) 485-8246

American Indian Cancer Foundation

Website: https://www.americanindiancancer.org/

Point of Contact: Joy Persall (Interim CEO)

E-Mail Address: japersall@gmail.com

Phone Number: 612-790-1711

Swinomish Community Environmental Health

Website: http://www.swinomish.org/resources/health-wellness/community-environmental-health.aspx

Point of Contact: Jamie Donatuto

E-Mail Address: jdonatuto@swinomish.nsn.us

Phone Number: 360-466-1532

Meskwaki Agriculture & Food Sovereignty

Website: https://meskwaki.org/community-services/mfsi/

Point of Contact: Shelley R. Buffalo

E-Mail Address: fsc.econdev@meskwaki-nsn.gov

Oneida Community Integrated Food Systems

Website: http://www.oneidanation.org/ocifs

Point of Contact: Jesse Padron

E-Mail Address: jpadron@oneidanation.org

Phone Number: (920)869-4454

Chi-Nations Youth Council

Website: https://chinationsyouth.weebly.com/, Facebook.com/NativeYouth

Point of Contact: Janie Pochel

E-Mail Address: chinationsyouthcoucil@gmail.com

Ohelaku Among The Corn Stalks

Point of Contact: Laura Manthe

E-Mail Address: lmanthe@oneidanation.org

Phone Number: 920-496-5360    

Oklahoma Tribal Engagement Partners

Website: https://oktep.com/

Point of Contact: Sarah Miracle

E-Mail Address: Sarahmiracle@OKTEP.com

Quapaw Nation Agriculture

5681 S 630 Rd, Quapaw, OK 74363;

Saokio Heritage

Website: http://saokioheritage.com/

Point of Contact: Rosalyn LaPier     

E-Mail Address: saokioheritage@gmail.com

Location: Valier, MT 59486

Red Cliff Food Distribution

Website: http://redcliff-nsn.gov/divisions/HumanServices/fooddist.htm

Point of Contact: Travis Meyers

E-Mail Address: travis.meyers@redcliff-nsn.gov

Phone Number: 715-779-3740  

Location: 88385 Pike Rd, Bayfield, WI 54814

Muckleshoot Food Sovereignty Project

Website: https://americanindian.si.edu/nk360/pnw-history-culture/muckleshoot.cshtml

Point of Contact: Valerie Segrest

E-Mail Address: vsegrest@gmail.com

Center For Traditional Medicine

Website: www.cwis.org

Point of Contact: Leslie Korn

E-Mail Address: lekorn@cwis.org

Gakwi:Yo:H Farms

Website: https://sni.org/departments/gakwiyoh-farms, facebook.com/GakwiyohFarms

Point of Contact: Michael Snyder

E-Mail Address: michael.l.snyder@sni.org

Phone Number: 716-801-0116

I-Collective

Website: https://www.icollectiveinc.org/; https://business.facebook.com/pg/ICollective/

Point of Contact: David Rico/Brit Reed

E-Mail Address: icollectiveinc@gmail.com

Cheyenne River Youth Project

Website: https://lakotayouth.org/

Point of Contact: Julie Garreau

E-Mail Address: julie.cryp@gmail.com, lakotayouth@gmail.com

Phone Number: 605-964-8201

Solidarity Farms, Pauma Band OfMission Indians

Website: https://www.solidarityfarmsd.com/about-us

Harvest Nation, Inc.

Website: https://ifkn.org/

Point of Contact: Mary Beth Jager (Research Coordination Team Member)

E-Mail Address: jager@email.arizona.edu

Phone Number: 406.461.5531

Yakanal: Putting Our Culture Back Into Agriculture

Website: https://www.yakanal.org/food-sovereignty

Point of Contact: Kyle Swimmer      

E-Mail Address: shpeyiah@aol.com 

Notah Begay III Foundation

Website: http://www.nb3foundation.org/

Point of Contact: Dakotah

E-Mail Address: dakotah@nb3f.org

Location: 290 Prairie Star Rd, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004

The Star School

Website: http://www.starschool.org/about-us-3/

Point of Contact: Mark Sorensen

Phone Number: 9284154157

Location: 145 Leupp Rd. Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Prairie Island Food Sovereignty Program

Website: http://prairieisland.org/

Point of Contact: Nicole Staudt

Phone Number: 6513854103

Location: 5636 Sturgeon Lake Road, Welch, MN 55089

Cansayapi Wozani Ti (Lower Sioux Health Care Center)

Website: http://lowersiouxhhs.org/

Point of Contact: Mariah Norwood

E-Mail Address: Mariah.norwood@lowersiouxhealth.com

Phone Number: 918-533-0865

Location: 39648 Res. Highway 3, Morton, MN 56270

Quapaw Farmers Market

Website: http://quapawtribe.com/606/Farmers-Market

Point of Contact: Michelle Bowden

E-Mail Address: farmersmarket@quapanation.com

Wind River Food Sovereignty Program

Website: https://www.windriverfsp.com/

Point of Contact: Hank Hererra

E-Mail Address: Hank@c-prep.org

Phone Number: 510-637-9399

Renewing Traditional Foods

Point of Contact: Nancy Carnley

E-Mail Address: machis@centurytel.net

Phone Number: 334-897-3207

Bago Grows Program

Website: www.hccdc.org

Point of Contact: Vincent L. Bass

E-Mail Address: vbass@hccdc.org

Phone Number: 402-878-2192

North Leupp Family Farms

Website: northleuppfamilyfarm.org

E-Mail Address: nlffarms@gmail.com

Phone Number: 928-299-9137

FAST Blackfeet

Website: www.fastblackfeet.org

E-Mail Address: FASTBlackfeet@gmail.com

Phone Number: 406-845-2404

Salmon Marketing Program

Website: www.critfc.org

Point of Contact: Buck Jones

E-Mail Address: buck@critfc.org

Phone Number: 503-731-1319

United Tribes Technical College Sustainable Agriculture & Food Systems

Website: www.uttc.edu

Point of Contact: Brian McGinness

E-Mail Address: bmcginness@uttc.edu

Phone Number: (701)221-1426

Yurok Tribe Food Sovereignty

Website: http://planwestpartners.com/yurok-tribe-food-sovereignty/

Muckleshoot Tribal School

Website: https://americanindian.si.edu/nk360/pnw-history-culture/muckleshoot.cshtml

Point of Contact: Valerie Segrest

E-Mail Address: vsegrest@gmail.com

Fond Du Lac Gitigaan (Garden) Program

Website: http://www.fdlrez.com/planning/projects.htm

Point of Contact: Jason Hollinday

E-Mail Address: jasonhollinday@fdlrez.com

American Indian Health And Family Services – Sacred Roots Food Sovereignty & Wellness Programs

Website: http://www.aihfs.org/sacredroots.html

Point of Contact: Nickole Fox

E-Mail Address: nfox@aihfs.org,

Phone Number: (313)846-3718

Lakota Food Sovereignty Coalition

Website: https://thundervalley.org/program-guide/food-sovereignty-coalition

Point of Contact: Tatawa Means or Dianne Amiotte-Seidel

E-Mail Address: tatewin@thundervalley.org, dianne@thundervalley.org

Phone Number: (605) 455-2700

EBCI Horticulture Office, Cherokee, NC Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians

Website: https://cherokeenaturalresources.com/horticulture/

Point of Contact: David Anderson

E-Mail Address: daviande@nc-cherokee.com

Phone Number: 828-359-6099