Your search results for Native Youth

Cheyenne River Youth Project

Website: https://lakotayouth.org/

Point of Contact: Julie Garreau

E-Mail Address: julie.cryp@gmail.com, lakotayouth@gmail.com

Phone Number: 605-964-8201

Dream Of Wild Health

Website: https://dreamofwildhealth.org/

Point of Contact: Neely Snyder

E-Mail Address: Neely@dreamofwildhealth.org

Phone Number: (612)874-4200 (ext. 115)

Chi-Nations Youth Council

Website: https://chinationsyouth.weebly.com/, Facebook.com/NativeYouth

Point of Contact: Janie Pochel

E-Mail Address: chinationsyouthcoucil@gmail.com

Indigenous Food Network

Website: diw-mn.org

Point of Contact: Louise Matson

E-Mail Address: lmatson@diw-mn.org

Oneida Community Integrated Food Systems

Website: http://www.oneidanation.org/ocifs

Point of Contact: Jesse Padron

E-Mail Address: jpadron@oneidanation.org

Phone Number: (920)869-4454

Oklahoma Native Assets Coalition (ONAC)

Website: www.oknativeassets.org

Point of Contact: Christy Finsel

E-Mail Address: Cfinsel@ooknativeassets.org

Phone Number: 405-401-7873

The Star School

Website: http://www.starschool.org/about-us-3/

Point of Contact: Mark Sorensen

Phone Number: 9284154157

Location: 145 Leupp Rd. Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Healthy Choices Program At Center School

Website: www.centerschool.org

Point of Contact: Joseph Rice

E-Mail Address: jrice@centerschool.org

Muckleshoot Tribal School

Website: https://americanindian.si.edu/nk360/pnw-history-culture/muckleshoot.cshtml

Point of Contact: Valerie Segrest

E-Mail Address: vsegrest@gmail.com

PATHSProgram

Point of Contact: Holly Hunts

E-Mail Address: hhunts@montana.edu

Phone Number: (406) 994-7993

Sakari Farms

Website: https://sakarifarms.weebly.com/, https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Agricultural-Service/Sakari-Farms-224485035156593/

Point of Contact: Spring Olson

E-Mail Address: sakarifarms@gmail.com

Phone Number: 541-647-9604

Native Nutrition Conference (University of Minnesota Healthy Foods, Healthy Lives Institute)

Date: June 6, 2019
Interviewer: Sarah Ballew, Headwater People
Interviewee: Mindy Kurzer, Director; Jared Walhowe, Assistant Director; Megan Forcia (The Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Tribe), Native American Programs Coordinator and a part of the Midwest Native Youth Food Alliance.

Michigan Food Access Collaborative

Website: www.facebook.com/HannahvilleHealthCenter

Point of Contact: Kelly Hansen

E-Mail Address: kelly.hansen@hichealth.org

Phone Number: 906-723-2570

North Leupp Family Farms

Website: northleuppfamilyfarm.org

E-Mail Address: nlffarms@gmail.com

Phone Number: 928-299-9137

Natwani Coalition

Website: www.natwanicoalition.org

Point of Contact: Terri Honani

E-Mail Address: thonani@hopifoundation.org

Phone Number: 928-734-2380

Bird Creek Farm

Website: osagenation-nsn.gov

Point of Contact: Jason George

E-Mail Address: jason.george@osagenation-nsn.gov

Phone Number: 918-287-5367

Tyonek Tribal Conservation District

Website: http://ttcd.org/

Point of Contact: Christy Cincotta

Phone Number: (907) 646-3109

Yazzie the Chef

Website: https://www.yazziethechef.com/

Point of Contact: Brian Yazzie

E-Mail Address: brian@yazziethechef.com

First Nations Development Institute: Nourishing Native Foods & Health

Website: https://www.firstnations.org/

Point of Contact: A-dae Romero-Briones

E-Mail Address: abriones@firstnations.org

Phone Number: 303-774-7836

Sioux Chef

Website: http://sioux-chef.com/

Point of Contact: Sean Sherman

E-Mail Address: sean@sioux-chef.com, info@sioux-chef.com

Phone Number: 612.486.CHEF (2433)

Quapaw Nation Agriculture

5681 S 630 Rd, Quapaw, OK 74363;

Yakanal: Putting Our Culture Back Into Agriculture

Website: https://www.yakanal.org/food-sovereignty

Point of Contact: Kyle Swimmer      

E-Mail Address: shpeyiah@aol.com 

Cansayapi Wozani Ti (Lower Sioux Health Care Center)

Website: http://lowersiouxhhs.org/

Point of Contact: Mariah Norwood

E-Mail Address: Mariah.norwood@lowersiouxhealth.com

Phone Number: 918-533-0865

Location: 39648 Res. Highway 3, Morton, MN 56270

Bago Grows Program

Website: www.hccdc.org

Point of Contact: Vincent L. Bass

E-Mail Address: vbass@hccdc.org

Phone Number: 402-878-2192

Center For Traditional Medicine

Website: www.cwis.org

Point of Contact: Leslie Korn

E-Mail Address: lekorn@cwis.org

Neely Snyder

The mission of Dream of Wild Health is to restore health and well-being in the Native community by recovering knowledge of and access to healthy Indigenous foods, medicines and lifeways. Youth programs and community gardening, community farm.

Notah Begay III (NB3) Foundation

The NB3 Foundation is a national, award-winning Native American nonprofit organization dedicated to reducing Native American childhood obesity and type 2 diabetes. The NB3 Foundation invests in evidence-based, community-driven and culturally relevant programs that promote health, physical activity and nutrition, ensuring healthy futures for Native American children and their communities. We are committed to ensuring that all Native American youth live healthy, happy and fulfilled lives.

Elizabeth Hoover

This project was initially motivated  through working with the  Mohawk farming and gardening organization Kanenhi:io Ionkwaienthon:hakie (We Are Planting Good Seeds), a collective of farmers, educators, food activists and youth working to educate and motivate the community of Akwesasne to grow good food. Conducts interviews and visits gardens, attends Native food conferences, and Native chef events.

Notah Begay III Foundation

Website: http://www.nb3foundation.org/

Point of Contact: Dakotah

E-Mail Address: dakotah@nb3f.org

Location: 290 Prairie Star Rd, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004

Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe Food Pantry

Website: https://mashpeewampanoagtribe-nsn.gov/food-pantry

Point of Contact: Darlene Scott

E-Mail Address: darlene.scott@mwtribe-NSN.gov

Phone Number: (508) 477-0208 Ext. 189

Intertribal Agriculture Council

Date: June 6, 2019
Partner: Sarah Ballew, Headwater People
Interviewee: Zach Ducheneaux, Executive Director

Intertribal Agriculture Council - June 6, 2019

Date: June 6, 2019
Partner: Sarah Ballew, Headwater People
Interviewee: Zach Ducheneaux (Cheyenne River Sioux), Executive Director

Klamath Trinity Food Security

Website: https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Local-Business/Klamath-Trinity-Resource-Conservation-District-505064716252863/

Point of Contact: Meagen Baldy

E-Mail Address: meagen18@gmail.com

Phone Number: (530) 625-4846

Native Nutrition Conference

Website: https://seedsofnativehealth.org/conference/

Point of Contact: Mindy Kurzer

E-Mail Address: mkurzer@umn.edu

Phone Number: ((651) 485-8246

Dream of Wild Health

Date: June 6, 2019
Interviewer: Sarah Ballew Headwater People
Interviewee: Neely Snyder (St. Croix Ojibwe), Executive Director, Dream of Wild Health

Native American Food Sovereignty Alliance (NAFSA)

NAFSA is dedicated to restoring, supporting and developing Indigenous food systems through best practices and advocacy that place Indigenous peoples at the center of national, Tribal and local policies and natural resources management to ensure food security and health of all future generations. Supports tribal food summits, recently both the Southwest and Great Lakes Intertribal food summits. The Cheyenne River Youth Project Strengthens Connections to Lakota Culture While Embracing the Principles of Food Sovereignty and Security.

Oklahoma Tribal Engagement Partners

Website: https://oktep.com/

Point of Contact: Sarah Miracle

E-Mail Address: Sarahmiracle@OKTEP.com

Zuni Youth Enrichment Project

Date: June 19, 2019
Interviewer: Sarah Ballew Headwater People
Interviewee: Tom Faber, MD, MPH, Founder and Co-Director

Lower Sioux Health Center

Date: June 5, 2019
Interviewer: Sarah Ballew, Headwater People
Interviewee: Stacy Hammer (Bdewakantunwan Dakota), Director of Community Health

Blackfeet Agriculture Resource Management Plan (ARMP)

Date: August 2, 2019
Interviewer: Sarah Ballew, Headwater People
Interviewee: Will Seeley, Food Policy Planner and Loren Bird Rattler, Project Manager

Indigenous Food and Agriculture Initiative at the University of Arkansas

Date: August 2, 2019
Interviewer: Meghan Jernigan, Headwater People
Interviewee: Colby Duren, JD (Chickasaw Nation), Director