Geographical Location:
Population Served:
Scope of work:
Type of organization:
Keywords and Tags:

Your search results for Training Program

Renewing Traditional Foods

Point of Contact: Nancy Carnley

E-Mail Address: machis@centurytel.net

Phone Number: 334-897-3207

Salmon Marketing Program

Website: www.critfc.org

Point of Contact: Buck Jones

E-Mail Address: buck@critfc.org

Phone Number: 503-731-1319

United Tribes Technical College Sustainable Agriculture & Food Systems

Website: www.uttc.edu

Point of Contact: Brian McGinness

E-Mail Address: bmcginness@uttc.edu

Phone Number: (701)221-1426

Oklahoma Native Assets Coalition (ONAC)

Website: www.oknativeassets.org

Point of Contact: Christy Finsel

E-Mail Address: Cfinsel@ooknativeassets.org

Phone Number: 405-401-7873

Small Farms Of The Kodiak Archipelago

Point of Contact: Robbie Townsend Vennel

E-Mail Address: robbietownsendvennel.kali@gmail.com

Phone Number: 907-299-6185

Wind River Food Sovereignty Program

Website: https://www.windriverfsp.com/

Point of Contact: Hank Hererra

E-Mail Address: Hank@c-prep.org

Phone Number: 510-637-9399

First Nations Development Institute: Nourishing Native Foods & Health

Website: https://www.firstnations.org/

Point of Contact: A-dae Romero-Briones

E-Mail Address: abriones@firstnations.org

Phone Number: 303-774-7836

Prairie Island Food Sovereignty Program

Website: http://prairieisland.org/

Point of Contact: Nicole Staudt

Phone Number: 6513854103

Location: 5636 Sturgeon Lake Road, Welch, MN 55089

Tanka Fund

Website: https://tankafund.org

Point of Contact: Renae Ditmer

E-Mail Address: info@renaeditmer.com

Phone Number: 703-989-6750

Harvest Nation, Inc.

Website: https://ifkn.org/

Point of Contact: Mary Beth Jager (Research Coordination Team Member)

E-Mail Address: jager@email.arizona.edu

Phone Number: 406.461.5531

Indigenous Foods Knowledges Network

Website: https://ifkn.org/

Point of Contact: Mary Beth Jager (Research Coordination Team Member)

E-Mail Address: jager@email.arizona.edu

Phone Number: 406.461.5531

Oneida Community Integrated Food Systems

Website: http://www.oneidanation.org/ocifs

Point of Contact: Jesse Padron

E-Mail Address: jpadron@oneidanation.org

Phone Number: (920)869-4454

Oklahoma Tribal Engagement Partners

Website: https://oktep.com/

Point of Contact: Sarah Miracle

E-Mail Address: Sarahmiracle@OKTEP.com

Makoce Agriculture Development

Point of Contact: Nick Hernandez

E-Mail Address: nick@makoceag.org

Phone Number: 605-407-4744

Alaska Tribal Conservation Alliance

Website: https://aktca.org/contact/

Point of Contact: Kyla Gongora

E-Mail Address: projects@aktca.org

Phone Number: 907-334-0907

North Leupp Family Farms

Website: northleuppfamilyfarm.org

E-Mail Address: nlffarms@gmail.com

Phone Number: 928-299-9137

Ohelaku Among The Corn Stalks

Point of Contact: Laura Manthe

E-Mail Address: lmanthe@oneidanation.org

Phone Number: 920-496-5360    

Diné Community Advocacy Alliance

Website: https://www.facebook.com/pg/dineadvocacy/about/?ref=page_internal

Point of Contact: Denisa Livingston

E-Mail Address: info@dineadvovacy.org, denisaworldwide@gmail.com

Tohono O'odham Community Action, TOCA

Website: https://www.facebook.com/TOCA-Tohono-Oodham-Community-Action-137202393001616/

Phone Number: 520-383-4966

Solidarity Farms, Pauma Band OfMission Indians

Website: https://www.solidarityfarmsd.com/about-us

Blackfeet ARMP

Website: http://www.blackfeetarmp.com

Point of Contact: Loren BirdRattler

E-Mail Address: lbirdrattler@blackfeetnation.com

Phone Number: (406) 338-7522

Native Health of Phoenix Garden Program

Website: https://www.nativehealthphoenix.org/services/community-health-and-wellness/gardens/

Point of Contact: Melissa Kruse-Peeples

E-Mail Address: mkpeeples@nachci.com

Phone Number: (602) 279-5262

Native Food Sovereignty Fellows

Website: www.indigenousfoodandag.com

Point of Contact: Whitney Sawney

E-Mail Address: wsawney@uark.edu           

Phone Number: 479-575-5128

Bago Grows Program

Website: www.hccdc.org

Point of Contact: Vincent L. Bass

E-Mail Address: vbass@hccdc.org

Phone Number: 402-878-2192

The Star School

Website: http://www.starschool.org/about-us-3/

Point of Contact: Mark Sorensen

Phone Number: 9284154157

Location: 145 Leupp Rd. Flagstaff, AZ 86004

PATHSProgram

Point of Contact: Holly Hunts

E-Mail Address: hhunts@montana.edu

Phone Number: (406) 994-7993

Gitigaanike, Red Lake Band of Chippewa Indians

Website: https://www.4directionsdevelopment.com/

Point of Contact: Sharon James

E-Mail Address: sjames@redlakenation.org

Phone Number: 218-679-1460

Coharie Tribal Community Garden

Website: https://coharietribe.org/programs/coharie-community-gardens/
Point of Contact: Tabatha Brewer
E-Mail Address: brewertabatha@yahoo.com
Phone Number: 910-564-6909
Location: 7531 N US Hwy 421, Clinton, NC 28328

Saokio Heritage

Website: http://saokioheritage.com/

Point of Contact: Rosalyn LaPier     

E-Mail Address: saokioheritage@gmail.com

Location: Valier, MT 59486

Gakwi:Yo:H Farms

Website: https://sni.org/departments/gakwiyoh-farms, facebook.com/GakwiyohFarms

Point of Contact: Michael Snyder

E-Mail Address: michael.l.snyder@sni.org

Phone Number: 716-801-0116

Ho-Chunk Farms

Website: https://www.facebook.com/hochunk.farms.5

Point of Contact: Aaron LaPointe

E-Mail Address: alapointe@hochunkfarms.com

Phone Number: (402)878-2809 ext. 1309

Klamath Trinity Food Security

Website: https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Local-Business/Klamath-Trinity-Resource-Conservation-District-505064716252863/

Point of Contact: Meagen Baldy

E-Mail Address: meagen18@gmail.com

Phone Number: (530) 625-4846

EBCI Horticulture Office, Cherokee, NC Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians

Website: https://cherokeenaturalresources.com/horticulture/

Point of Contact: David Anderson

E-Mail Address: daviande@nc-cherokee.com

Phone Number: 828-359-6099

Colorado River Indian Tribes (Crit)/Federally Recognized Tribal Extension

Program (Frtep) Veggie Demonstration Program

Website: https://www.indiancountryextension.org/extension/office/colorado-river-indian-tribes-extension

Tyonek Tribal Conservation District

Website: http://ttcd.org/

Point of Contact: Christy Cincotta

Phone Number: (907) 646-3109

Cheyenne River Youth Project

Website: https://lakotayouth.org/

Point of Contact: Julie Garreau

E-Mail Address: julie.cryp@gmail.com, lakotayouth@gmail.com

Phone Number: 605-964-8201

Lakota Food Sovereignty Coalition

Website: https://thundervalley.org/program-guide/food-sovereignty-coalition

Point of Contact: Tatawa Means or Dianne Amiotte-Seidel

E-Mail Address: tatewin@thundervalley.org, dianne@thundervalley.org

Phone Number: (605) 455-2700

Yakanal: Putting Our Culture Back Into Agriculture

Website: https://www.yakanal.org/food-sovereignty

Point of Contact: Kyle Swimmer      

E-Mail Address: shpeyiah@aol.com 

Cansayapi Wozani Ti (Lower Sioux Health Care Center)

Website: http://lowersiouxhhs.org/

Point of Contact: Mariah Norwood

E-Mail Address: Mariah.norwood@lowersiouxhealth.com

Phone Number: 918-533-0865

Location: 39648 Res. Highway 3, Morton, MN 56270

Swinomish Community Environmental Health

Website: http://www.swinomish.org/resources/health-wellness/community-environmental-health.aspx

Point of Contact: Jamie Donatuto

E-Mail Address: jdonatuto@swinomish.nsn.us

Phone Number: 360-466-1532

Healthy Choices Program At Center School

Website: www.centerschool.org

Point of Contact: Joseph Rice

E-Mail Address: jrice@centerschool.org

Meskwaki Agriculture & Food Sovereignty

Website: https://meskwaki.org/community-services/mfsi/

Point of Contact: Shelley R. Buffalo

E-Mail Address: fsc.econdev@meskwaki-nsn.gov

Honor the Earth

The focus of our Food Security granting program is to support Native-led efforts in food sovereignty through both re granting, and by leveraging intellectual support through resources, trainings, speaking, and consultations with grassroots organizations and tribal governments in the drafting of tribal food policy.

Strengthening the role of Community Health Representatives in the Navajo Nation

Fond Du Lac Gitigaan (Garden) Program

Website: http://www.fdlrez.com/planning/projects.htm

Point of Contact: Jason Hollinday

E-Mail Address: jasonhollinday@fdlrez.com

Native Wellness Institute

Gresham, OR

Jillene Joseph , Executive Director , 503-666-7669, jillene@nativewellness.com

https://www.nativewellness.com/

Honor the Earth

Callaway, MN

info@honorearth.org, (218) 375-3200

http://www.honorearth.org/food_systems

Zuni Youth Enrichment Project

Date: June 19, 2019
Interviewer: Sarah Ballew Headwater People
Interviewee: Tom Faber, MD, MPH, Founder and Co-Director