Geographical Location:
Population Served:
Scope of work:
Type of organization:
Keywords and Tags:

Your search results for Tribe or Tribal department/organization

Quapaw Nation Agriculture

5681 S 630 Rd, Quapaw, OK 74363;

Coharie Tribal Community Garden

Website: https://coharietribe.org/programs/coharie-community-gardens/
Point of Contact: Tabatha Brewer
E-Mail Address: brewertabatha@yahoo.com
Phone Number: 910-564-6909
Location: 7531 N US Hwy 421, Clinton, NC 28328

Red Cliff Food Distribution

Website: http://redcliff-nsn.gov/divisions/HumanServices/fooddist.htm

Point of Contact: Travis Meyers

E-Mail Address: travis.meyers@redcliff-nsn.gov

Phone Number: 715-779-3740  

Location: 88385 Pike Rd, Bayfield, WI 54814

Prairie Island Food Sovereignty Program

Website: http://prairieisland.org/

Point of Contact: Nicole Staudt

Phone Number: 6513854103

Location: 5636 Sturgeon Lake Road, Welch, MN 55089

Cansayapi Wozani Ti (Lower Sioux Health Care Center)

Website: http://lowersiouxhhs.org/

Point of Contact: Mariah Norwood

E-Mail Address: Mariah.norwood@lowersiouxhealth.com

Phone Number: 918-533-0865

Location: 39648 Res. Highway 3, Morton, MN 56270

Quapaw Farmers Market

Website: http://quapawtribe.com/606/Farmers-Market

Point of Contact: Michelle Bowden

E-Mail Address: farmersmarket@quapanation.com

Muckleshoot Food Sovereignty Project

Website: https://americanindian.si.edu/nk360/pnw-history-culture/muckleshoot.cshtml

Point of Contact: Valerie Segrest

E-Mail Address: vsegrest@gmail.com

Swinomish Community Environmental Health

Website: http://www.swinomish.org/resources/health-wellness/community-environmental-health.aspx

Point of Contact: Jamie Donatuto

E-Mail Address: jdonatuto@swinomish.nsn.us

Phone Number: 360-466-1532

Renewing Traditional Foods

Point of Contact: Nancy Carnley

E-Mail Address: machis@centurytel.net

Phone Number: 334-897-3207

Meskwaki Agriculture & Food Sovereignty

Website: https://meskwaki.org/community-services/mfsi/

Point of Contact: Shelley R. Buffalo

E-Mail Address: fsc.econdev@meskwaki-nsn.gov

Gakwi:Yo:H Farms

Website: https://sni.org/departments/gakwiyoh-farms, facebook.com/GakwiyohFarms

Point of Contact: Michael Snyder

E-Mail Address: michael.l.snyder@sni.org

Phone Number: 716-801-0116

Natwani Coalition

Website: www.natwanicoalition.org

Point of Contact: Terri Honani

E-Mail Address: thonani@hopifoundation.org

Phone Number: 928-734-2380

Michigan Food Access Collaborative

Website: www.facebook.com/HannahvilleHealthCenter

Point of Contact: Kelly Hansen

E-Mail Address: kelly.hansen@hichealth.org

Phone Number: 906-723-2570

Bird Creek Farm

Website: osagenation-nsn.gov

Point of Contact: Jason George

E-Mail Address: jason.george@osagenation-nsn.gov

Phone Number: 918-287-5367

Diné Policy Institute

Website: https://www.dinecollege.edu/about_dc/dine-policy-institute-dpi/

Point of Contact: Franklin Sage

E-Mail Address: fsage@dinecollege.edu

Phone Number: 928-724-6943

Ho-Chunk Farms

Website: https://www.facebook.com/hochunk.farms.5

Point of Contact: Aaron LaPointe

E-Mail Address: alapointe@hochunkfarms.com

Phone Number: (402)878-2809 ext. 1309

Micmac Farms

Website: https://www.facebook.com/MicmacFarms/

Point of Contact: Jacob Pelkey

E-Mail Address: jpelkey@micmacfarms.com

Phone Number: (207) 551-6227

Yurok Tribe Food Sovereignty

Website: http://planwestpartners.com/yurok-tribe-food-sovereignty/

Klamath Trinity Food Security

Website: https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Local-Business/Klamath-Trinity-Resource-Conservation-District-505064716252863/

Point of Contact: Meagen Baldy

E-Mail Address: meagen18@gmail.com

Phone Number: (530) 625-4846

Tribal Practices For Wellness In Indian Country

Website: https://www.cdc.gov/healthytribes/tribalpractices.htm

Point of Contact: Joy Johnson

E-Mail Address: joy.johnson@winnebagotribe.com

Ekvn-Yefolecv

Point of Contact: Marcus Briggs-Cloud

E-Mail Address: fekecvte@gmail.com

IskamMǝkʰmǝk-Haws

Website: https://www.marionpolkfoodshare.org/programs/emergency-food/iskam-mekhmek-haws/

Point of Contact: Lexi Stickel

E-Mail Address: astickel@marionpolkfoodshare.org

Phone Number: 503-581-3855

Native Foods Group (Mohegan)

Point of Contact:Stephanie Fear      

E-Mail Address: Safear1989@gmail.com

Fond Du Lac Gitigaan (Garden) Program

Website: http://www.fdlrez.com/planning/projects.htm

Point of Contact: Jason Hollinday

E-Mail Address: jasonhollinday@fdlrez.com

EBCI Horticulture Office, Cherokee, NC Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians

Website: https://cherokeenaturalresources.com/horticulture/

Point of Contact: David Anderson

E-Mail Address: daviande@nc-cherokee.com

Phone Number: 828-359-6099

Native Nutrition Conference

Website: https://seedsofnativehealth.org/conference/

Point of Contact: Mindy Kurzer

E-Mail Address: mkurzer@umn.edu

Phone Number: ((651) 485-8246

Ndee Bikiyaa

Website: https://ndeebikiyaa.org/

Point of Contact: Danya Carroll

E-Mail Address: danyacarroll@wmats.us

Phone Number: 970-6161146

Makoce Agriculture Development

Point of Contact: Nick Hernandez

E-Mail Address: nick@makoceag.org

Phone Number: 605-407-4744

Unconquered Life (Chickasaw Nation)

Website: https://unconquered.life/

Point of Contact: Jackie Lee

E-Mail Address: jackie@unconquered.life

Phone Number: (580) 436-2603

Tohono O'odham Community Action, TOCA

Website: https://www.facebook.com/TOCA-Tohono-Oodham-Community-Action-137202393001616/

Phone Number: 520-383-4966

Gitigaanike, Red Lake Band of Chippewa Indians

Website: https://www.4directionsdevelopment.com/

Point of Contact: Sharon James

E-Mail Address: sjames@redlakenation.org

Phone Number: 218-679-1460

Solidarity Farms, Pauma Band OfMission Indians

Website: https://www.solidarityfarmsd.com/about-us

Blackfeet ARMP

Website: http://www.blackfeetarmp.com

Point of Contact: Loren BirdRattler

E-Mail Address: lbirdrattler@blackfeetnation.com

Phone Number: (406) 338-7522

Colorado River Indian Tribes (Crit)/Federally Recognized Tribal Extension

Program (Frtep) Veggie Demonstration Program

Website: https://www.indiancountryextension.org/extension/office/colorado-river-indian-tribes-extension

American Indian Cancer Foundation

Conversation #1: American Indian Cancer Foundation

Date: June 11, 2019

Partner: Sarah Ballew, Headwater People

Interviewee: Joy Persall, Interim CEO and Principal Consultant

American Indian Cancer Foundation - June 11, 2019

Date: June 11, 2019
Partner: Sarah Ballew, Headwater People
Interviewee: Joy Persall (Anishinaabe Metis from Canada), Interim CEO and Principal Consultant